First Look: “The Great Gatsby” Trailer



A star-studded cast paired with a star-studded soundtrack is the recipe for what is expected to be this highest acclaimed movie of the year. “The Great Gatsby” is filled to capacity with A-list stars including Tobey Maguire, Carey Mulligan, Isla Fisher and Leonardo DiCaprio as the title character.

But unlike the typical soundtrack, this musical creation is equally as impressive as the movie it represents. Executive produced by Shawn “Jay-Z” Carter, the lineup includes Beyonce and Andre 3000’s rendition of “Back to Black” (as discussed yesterday), Florence and The Machine’s “Over the Love”, Jack White covers U2’s “Love is Blindness”, The xx “Together” and Bryan Ferry while Gotye’s “Hearts a Mess” is also including on the tracklist along with a host of others.

Jay-Z also lends his lyrical talents on the track, “100$ Bill.”

On the two-year collaborative efforts of Carter and the movie’s director Baz Luhrmann, the musical concept was an attempt of:

“translating the Jazz Age sensibility of F. Scott Fitzgerald’s novel into the musical equivalents of our own times, through the blending of hip-hop, traditional jazz and other contemporary musical textures.”

Watch the trailer below, and view the tracklist, in its entirety, available for download and in stores May 7.

“The Great Gatsby” premieres in theatres May 10.

The Great Gatsby Soundtrack Tracklist:
01. Jay-Z – 100$ Bill
02. Beyoncé and André 3000 – Back to Black
03. – Bang Bang
04. Fergie, Q-Tip, and GoonRock – A Little Party Never Killed Nobody (All We Got)
05. Lana Del Rey – Young and Beautiful
06. Bryan Ferry with The Bryan Ferry Orchestra – Love Is The Drug
07. Florence and the Machine – Over The Love
08. Coco O. of Quadron – Where The Wind Blows
09. Emeli Sandé and The Bryan Ferry Orchestra – Crazy in Love
10. The xx – Together
11. Gotye – Hearts a Mess
12. Jack White – Love is Blindness
13. Nero – Into the Past

Be Extraordinary- Alyssa Peacock

2 thoughts on “First Look: “The Great Gatsby” Trailer

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s