CFDA annouces three new board members

Step Up And Show Out!!! CFDA Announces New Board Members

CFDA annouces three new board members

Out with the old, in with the new. The Council of Fashion Designers of America (CFDA) has elected fresh talent to its board.

On-boarding as new recruits are actress/designer of The Row Ashley Olsen, designer (my fave) Prabal Gurung and Kate Spade president and chief creative officer Deborah Lloyd to fill the positions formerly held by Yeohlee Teng, Kenneth Cole and Isabel Toledo who now hold Emeritus board member status which allows former CFDA board members to be relieved of their responsibilities but allowed to retain their titles.

The invitation-only membership consists of 400 American based or Americans working abroad designers which also include the likes of Marc Jacobs, Norma Kamali, David Yurman, Diane von Furstenberg and Michael Kors, both of which helm as current president and vice president, respectively.

What do you think of the latest additions? Step up or downgrade?

Be Extraordinary- Alyssa Peacock

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s