Wait A Minute!!!!! Beyonce Drops Self-Titled Debut Album On Friday The 13th!!!!


6:00am Friday, December 13, 2013

Brittany: Hallelujah, she dropped her album

Amber: Beyonce has a new album

Some of the 10+ text messages I received as I regained consciousness this morning. The most beautiful poetry I’ve ever seen.

In a #newrules move paralleling that of her husband’s, Beyonce Motherfucking Knowles-Carter (sorry I have been all morning because I feel like my life has been given a brand new soundtrack and I am here for it so this is my method of purging my demons lol) released her self-titled album at midnight on Friday the 13th (1+3=4, her favorite number).

No warnings, no promo, no nothing though admittedly, with the announcement of The Mrs. Carter Show 2014 part deux, it was only a matter of time. In fact, I have a draft created just for this moment.

Thank you Beyonce for taking your time and creating an album, not a series of gimmicky singles with minimal thought and artistry.

The body of work, only available to purchase as an album, not singles, until December 20th and available for retail purchase December 21, Beyonce is reiterating her disdain for the direction music has taken:

“The way we listen to music has changed. It used to be an event that the whole family sat arounf and enjoyed together. Now people judge after eight seconds. They only buy singles and now it’s all hype. I wanted to just drop my music. No hype, no anticipation date, and that’s why I dropped it today.”

“I wanted to make this body of work, and I feel like it’s something that’s lost in pop music. I wanted people to hear things differently and have a first impression. Not just listen to a 10 second clip, but actually be able to see a whole vision of the album. It was important that we made this a movie, we made this an experience.”

The album took a year and a half to develop with writer and producers housed in The Hamptons to bring all of their creative juices together to create something truly special.

In addition to 14 BRAND NEW TRACKS, fans will get a delicious treat with each song being accompanied by a video (similar to her Bday album) as Beyonce herself has deemed the production a “visual album.”

“I told my team, ‘I want to shoot a video for every song and put them all out at the same time!’ Everyone thought I was crazy, but we’re actually doing it, it’s happening!'”

Features include Jay Z, Drake, Frank Ocean, Chimamanda Ngozi Adiche and Baby Blue Ivy. Production, song writing and videography courtesy of Miguel, Timbaland, Justin Timberlake, Pharrell Williams, The Dream, Sia, Hit Boy, Ammo, Boots, Detail, Hype Williams, Noah “40″ Shebib,Terry Richardson, Melina Matsoukas, Jonas Akerlund and Ne-Yo.

Two tracks are slated to be announced as the lead singles next week.

Check the track list below currently available on iTunes:

1.Pretty Hurts

2. Haunted

3. Drunk in Love (feat. Jay Z)

4. Blow

5. No Angel

6. Partition

7. Jealous

8. Rocket

9. Mine (feat. Drake)

10. XO

11. ***Flawless (feat. Chimamanda Ngozi Adiche)

12. Superpower (feat. Frank Ocean)

13. Heaven

14. Blue (feat. Blue Ivy)

Check these 30 second videos below co-starring Joan Smalls, Jourdan Dunn and Chanel Iman:

I have no words for Beyonce. I knew it was coming. I knew it. But I did not expect this. This album is so amazing, and I am thankful for taking music back to its essence. Now about those US tour dates… Check out some tweets that fans and family had to say.

Beyonce releases self titled debut album on Friday December 13th. Beyonce releases self titled debut album on Friday December 13th. Beyonce releases self titled debut album on Friday December 13th. Beyonce releases self titled debut album on Friday December 13th.

Be Extraordinary- Alyssa Peacock


One thought on “Wait A Minute!!!!! Beyonce Drops Self-Titled Debut Album On Friday The 13th!!!!

  1. Pingback: Rihanna Named New Face Of Balmain Spring 2014 Ad Campaign | Peacock Under Pressure

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s